Print this page   Close this window

Christian Community Credit Union

Maintaining your Multi-Year Scholarship
Christian Community Credit Unionís multi-year "Scholarships for SuccessĒ program will award a maximum scholarship of up to $4,000 for Undergraduate students and up to $2,000 for Graduate students with the stipulation that recipients meet the multi-year scholarship award requirements.

Requirements for Multi-Year Scholarships
In order to continue receiving multi-year scholarship awards, recipients need to meet the following requirements:

  1. Transcripts
    Recipients need to submit a copy of their transcript at the end of each academic year (no later than June). Recipients will receive a yearly notification by mail and email in May of each year. asking for their transcript. To ensure email delivery, be sure to add to your email address book or "safe senders listĒ so these important emails are not sent to your junk mail folder. Also, do not opt-out of any emails sent from in order for you to receive vital information regarding your scholarship award. It is the studentís responsibility to submit the information in a timely manner to ensure their yearly disbursement.
  2. Cumulative Grade Point Average
    Recipients must earn and maintain at least a 3.0 cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA). A yearly audit of the studentís academic performance will be conducted to determine eligibility to continue receiving scholarship award. 
  3. Active Checking Account
    Awardees must maintain their own Christian Community Credit Union Checking Account in good standing with an average of 10 transactions per month for the duration of the scholarship.
  4. Minimum Unit
    Recipients must be enrolled (per semester/quarter) with 12 units or more for Undergraduate students; six units or more for Graduate students.
Awards will be renewed and deposited annually into the recipientís Christian Community Credit Union Checking Account once transcripts are received at the end of each academic year and requirements are verified. If recipients fails to meet all four of the multi-year scholarship requirements, they will not receive their award for the incoming academic year. Secondly, they will no longer be in the scholarship program. Students may apply again the following year.